Shutter Speed: Grays Peak

Screen shot 2013-09-05 at 11.28.29 AM

I hiked a mountain yesterday. It’s called Gray’s Peak and it was my first Colorado 14er! I’m very psyched about it, if you didn’t already pick up on that with the exclamation point.  The weather was great, the view from the top, as you can see, was gorgeous. It really makes you feel successful finishing one of these hikes.

 

In other news, I’ve decided to establish a bit of a schedule for the blog. It will make it easier for myself as well as you, hopefully. Since this blog has such a wide range of interests I felt it was important to stratify the posts and determine specific days each category would be posted. Here’s the lowdown:

Monday: Vibrations – this category includes reviews of new musicians and playlists I create.

Tuesday: Manmade – here I’ll talk about artisans – mostly highlighting the growing American craft industry – creating high quality products or art.

Wednesday: Odds and Ends or On the Road – these posts will include either a list of resources online I find interesting or helpful, or anecdotes of my travels.

Thursday: Shutter Speed/Quoted/Lexicon – these three categories will share Thursdays. Obviously, today I chose to post a photo. It happens to be mine, but another day it could be someone else’s photo I find intriguing. Good quotes are something I’m always looking for – if you have any good ones, comment and share them with me! Last, I have a passion for finding new words. On a given Thursday, you might find me posting a new word and a bit of its history so we can all enjoy expanded vocabularies.

Friday: Provisions or Libations – I am an avid home cook so you’ll often find me posting recipes on Fridays for you to explore during your weekend. In addition, since I work at a brewery and am constantly searching for new brews or cocktail recipes, not to mention the fact that I am a Beer of the Month Club member,  I thought it only appropriate to share a few of my favorites with you.

Saturday: Anything

Sunday: In the Loop – I hope to establish a series of these posts wherever I find myself living, but since I currently live in Denver , I will post about the goings on in Denver every Sunday.

 

I hope this helps give you an idea of what this blog is up to!

It’s Thursday which means tomorrow is Friday and the weekend is almost here!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

